FAQ

1. Why Kia-Charlotta Nail Polish?

Check out our 10 reasons for why here.

2. Do your products fall under the category “natural cosmetics”?

Our goal is to create the perfect harmony between quality and natural with any of our products. Nail Polish is very different to any other make-up or cosmetic product and for it to correctly serve its purpose, some ingredients that do not fall under the “natural cosmetic” category are included in our formula. Our nail polish is however 14-free meaning it does not include the following 14 most commonly used more toxic ingredients:

1. Phtalates (incl. Dibutylphthalate (DBP), Diethylhexyl Phthalate (DEHP))
2. Toluene (also Methylbenzene)
3. Xylene
4. Camphor
5. Formaldehyde
6. Formaldehyde Resin
7. Ethyltosylamide
8. Triphenylphostphate
9. Colophoneum
10. Organic Halides (AOX)
11. Parabens
12. Silicone
13. Fragrances
14. Animal Derived Ingredients. 

In addition to these, we also do not include any animal ingredients, fragrances, ethyltosylamide, triphenylphostphate, colophoneum, diethylhexyl phthalate (DEHP) and other phtalate, organic halides (AOX) or gluten.

3. Are your products cruelty-free?

YES. At Kia-Charlotta we are vegan and it is of upmost importance for us to ensure that our products are 100% vegan and cruelty-free. All our products have been registered by ›The Vegan Society‹ and ›PETA‹. These require a thorough screening of ingredients and suppliers to ensure no animal ingredients or testing are being used or conducted in the making of our products.

CF-Peta

4. Why Vegan?

At Kia-Charlotta we love all animals and creatures and decide not to differentiate between any of them. What comes from an animal belongs to the animal. For us, vegan means no animal ingredients or animals testing in or on our products.

5. How can I make sure I pick the right colour?

We bring out 5 new sets and 15 new colours each season. We choose our colours according to tops trends and popular requests. If you feel unsure about the colour, make sure to visit our social media for more pictures or check out the swatches here. If you like, we are happy to send you a sample of the colour.

6. Do You Ship Internationally?

We ship internationally. All deliveries are shipped with our shipping partners DHL and UPS, depending on the zone of the destination country. You can find more information here.

7. Which packaging materials do you use and are these sustainable?

We only use sustainable materials that are free of plastic and that are recyclable.

7.1 Nail Polish Carton: 

Our cartons for the nail polishes come from a family owned business and regional production from the greater Munich area. They operate with green electricity part of which is generated by the in-house photovoltaic system. The material we use is an environmentally friendly chromosulfate carton which is FSC certified. The cardboard is coated on one side with a semi-matt and made of elemental chlorine-free bleached pulp. The material is recyclable.

7.2 To protect our products we use >Sizzle-Pak<:

The colorful filling material which we use to protect our products within shipping, we use so-called ›Sizzle-Pak‹. The Sizzle-Pak is a filling and cushioning material made of 100% eco-friendly recycled paper, which is dyed and cut in zig-zag stripes. These provide similar protection as an air cushion and are absolutely dust-free and does not cause discoloring of other objects.

7.3 Shipping packages/boxes:

Our shipping boxes are also FSC certified and produced carbon neutral. With the FSC® seal, we ensure that only wood from certified forests is used for the cardboard. The illegal clearing of trees is thus excluded.

8. Do you sell nail polish remover?

We are currently developing an amazing natural nail polish remover. Coming soon.

FAQ

1. Warum Kia-Charlotta Nagellack?

Hier zeigen wir Dir 10 gute Gründe für Kia-Charlotta.

2. Fallen Deine Produkte unter die Kategorie „Naturkosmetik“?

Unser Ziel ist es, eine perfekte Harmonie zwischen Qualität und Natur mit jedem unserer Produkte zu schaffen. Nagellack ist ganz anders als jedes andere Make-up oder Kosmetikprodukt und damit der Nagellack seinen Zweck erfüllen kann, ist es leider nötig, auch einige Inhaltsstoffe zu verwenden, die nicht in die Kategorie der Naturkosmetik fallen. Unser Nagellack ist jedoch „14-Free“, das heißt, dass er die folgenden 14 am häufigsten verwendeten Schadstoffe nicht enthält:

1. Phtalate (inkl. Dibutylphthalat (DBP), Diethylhexylphtalat (DEHP))
2. Toluol (auch: Methylbenzol)
3. Xylol
4. Kampfer
5. Formaldehyd
6. Formaldehydharz
7. Ethyltosylamide
8. Triphenylphosphat
9. Kolophonium
10. Halogenorganische Verbindungen (AOX)
11. Parabene
12. Silikon
13. Duftstoffe
14. Tierische Inhaltsstoffe

Zusätzlich dazu verwenden wir auch keine Gluten.

3. Sind eure Produkte tierversuchsfrei?

JA. Wir bei Kia-Charlotta sind vegan und es ist von größter Wichtigkeit für uns, dass unsere Produkte 100% vegan und tierversuchsfrei sind. Alle unsere Produkte sind durch ›The Vegan Society‹ und ›PETA‹ registriert. Diese Registrierungen umfassen eine gründliche Überprüfung der Inhaltsstoffe und Lieferanten, um sicherzustellen, dass keine tierischen Bestandteile oder Tests verwendet oder bei der Herstellung unserer Produkte durchgeführt werden.

 CF-Peta

4.  Warum vegan?

Wir lieben alle Tiere und Geschöpfe und unterscheiden nicht zwischen ihnen. Was von einem Tier kommt, gehört dem Tier. Für uns steht Vegan für keine tierischen Inhaltsstoffe oder Tierversuche. 

5. Wie kann ich sicher gehen, dass ich die richtige Farbe wähle? 

Wir bringen euch 5 neue Sets und 15 neue Farben pro Saison. Wir wählen unsere Farben nach den aktuellen Top-Trends und beliebten Anfragen. Wenn Du Dich bei einer Farbe nicht sicher fühlst, besuche uns einfach in den sozialen Medien und schaue unsere Bilder an oder unsere Farbwelten hier. Wenn Du möchtest, schicken wir dir gerne ein Farbmuster. 

6. Versendet ihr international?

Wir vesenden international. Die Zustellung erfolgt durch unsere Versanddienstleister DHL und UPS, je nachdem in welcher Versandzone das Empfängerland liegt. Weiter Informationen findest Du hier.

7. Welche Verpackungen verwendet ihr und sind diese nachhaltig?

Generell verwenden wir für unsere Verpackungen nur nachhaltige Produkte, die frei von Plastik und recycelbar sind.

7.1 Unsere Umverpackung: 

Unsere Umverpackungen kommen aus einem Familienunternehmen und regionaler Herstellung aus dem Großraum München.  Gearbeitet und produziert wird dabei ausschließlich mit Ökostrom, ein Teil davon wird über die hauseigene Photovoltaik-Anlage erzeugt. Das verwendete Kartonmaterial ist ein umweltfreundlicher Chromosulfatkarton, welcher FSC-zertifiziert ist. Die Kartonage ist einseitig halbmatt gestrichen und aus elementar chlorfrei gebleichten Zellstoff. Das Material ist folglich auch recycelbar.

7.2 Zum Schutz unserer Produkte verwenden wir Sizzle-Pak: 

Als farbenfrohes Füllmaterial zum Schutz unserer Produkte verwenden wir sogenanntes Sizzle-Pak. Das Sizzle-Pak ist ein ansprechendes Füll- und Polstermaterial aus 100% umweltfreundlichem Recyclingpapier, welches eingefärbt und in Zick-Zack-Streifen geschnitten ist. Diese gewähren einen ähnlich großen Schutz wie ein Luftpolster und sind absolut staubfrei ohne dabei abzufärben.

7.2 Kartons für den Postversand: 

Unsere Versandkartons sind ebenfalls FSC zertifiziert und klimaneutral produziert. Mit dem FSC®-Siegel stellen wir sicher, dass für die verwendeten Kartonagen nur Holz aus zertifizierten Wäldern eingesetzt wird. Die illegale Rodung von Bäumen ist somit ausgeschlossen.

8. Verkauft ihr auch Nagellackentferner?

Wir entwickeln derzeit einen tollen Nagellackentferner auf Naturkosmetik-Basis. Mehr dazu in Kürze.