Code: VEGANUARY - 10% for you and 10% for the animals!

6 Tips for a Flawless Manicure

Have you ever wondered why, when ever you apply nail polish, it doesn't seem to last as long as it does with others? Today we have 6 tips thats will help ensure a perfect manicure that will last for days.

Easy Back to School Nail Art

There is something about going back to school that just makes us want make that extra little bit of effort. Today we share a beautiful back to school nail art which you can easily do at home using vegan nail polish.

Swatches: Summer – Spring 2017 Vegan Nail Polish Collection

You ask, we give. In this video, you will see all our 15 summer-spring colour swatched*. We hope this can make your choice easier and give you a better picture of what the colour looks like on nails.

What is Vegan Nail Polish?

A lot of cosmetics products include animal derived ingredients whether that be lanolin, beeswax, urea, etc. but what exactly is not vegan about a nail polish? Nail Polish is a decorative cosmetics item which means it needs pigments to create the various colours. While most pigments are indeed vegan there a few that are not and especially when it comes to our favourite nail polish colour i.e. red, this in fact is most often not vegan. In today’s video and blog post, we talk about what is vegan nail polish and make-up an what are the most common non vegan ingredients in a nail polish.

6 Tipps für eine reibungslose Maniküre

Hast Du Dich beim Auftragen von Nagellack auch schon gefragt, warum er nicht so lange hält wie bei anderen Leuten? Heute haben wir 6 Tipps für Dich für eine perfekte Maniküre mit einer Haltbarkeit von mehreren Tagen.

Einfaches Back to School-Nageldesign

Wenn wir daran denken, dass die Ferien bald vorbei sind und die Schule, Uni oder Arbeit wieder starten, möchten wir uns noch ein bisschen mehr Mühe mit unseren Nägeln geben. Darum möchten wir heute ein wunderschönes ›Back to School‹ Tutorial mit Dir teilen, welches Du auch zu Hause ausprobieren kannst.

Swatches: Summer – Spring 2017 Vegane Nagellack-Kollektion

Du fragst uns, wir antworten. In diesem Video siehst DU Muster von allen unseren aktuellen 15 Herbst-Sommer-Farben*. Wir hoffen, dies macht Dir die Entscheidung etwas leichter und gibt Dir ein besseres Gefühl wie die Farben auf den Nägeln letztlich aussehen.

Was ist veganer Nagellack?

Wir bekommen häufig die Frage gestellt: Warum ist Nagellack nicht immer vegan? Wir sprechen gern darüber und teilen unsere Ansichten zum Thema veganer Kosmetik. Wir möchten versuchen ein Bewusstsein für Inhaltsstoffe tierischen Ursprungs und Grausamkeiten durch Tierversuche, die häufig Bestandteil unserer Kosmetik sind, zu schaffen. Die Kurzfassung der Antwort lautet: Nein. Nagellack ist nicht immer vegan. Es gibt zwei Hauptaspekte, welche erfüllt sein müssen, damit Nagellack als vegan gilt und über welche wir heute sprechen möchten.