Code: VEGANUARY - 10% for you and 10% for the animals!

The Problem With Acetone in Nail Polish Removers

When we think nail polish remover, we think acetone. Acetone is the most common ingredient used in nail polish removers as it’s solvent however it is becoming more popular for brands to bring out a nail polish remover WITHOUT acetone. It seems many people already know that acetone isn’t “that amazing” – but do you know exactly why? In today’s blog post and video, we are going to talk about why it’s better to avoid acetone and why it’s better to choose a nail polish remover without it.

What EXACTLY is a “Free From” Nail Polish?

When it comes to finding a natural nail polish we often are confronted with term “free from” e.g. 3 Free, 7 Free, 14 Free, etc. In fact, you may have noticed that a natural nail polish doesn’t really exist and if you want to have a safer and less toxic option for a nail polish it’s best to choose a “free from” nail polish. There seems to be hundreds of options available from 3 free to up to even 20 free nail polishes and thus it seems that the best and safest option must be the nail polish that has the highest “free from” claim, right? Not necessarily. In today’s blog and video, we are talking about what exactly a “free from” nail polish is and why some brands have bigger “free from” lists than others and how we as consumers can understand them.

5 Things You Didn’t Know About Your Beauty Products

When buying beauty products, we often pick up a packaging and have a look to see if that product could be something that suits us and our needs. What most of us don’t consider is, all the information that is actually on the packaging and what all of it means, let alone what it actually took to get this product on the shelf. Creating beauty products is a fun and exciting process but there is also a lot of little (legal) things that absolutely need to be considered before launching that product to ensure that YOU have the best experience possible. In today’s blog post and video, we share five things that you perhaps didn’t know yet about your beauty products.

Kia-Charlotta Nail Polish Remover Demo

In December we launched our natural and vegan nail polish removers in our online shop. In today’s video we will be showing you a short demonstration of both of our remover options so that you can have a better idea on how these work. We are very excited to show you just how effortlessly and effectively our vegan and natural nail polish removers will remove your nail polish. We hope you enjoy!

Was GENAU ist eigentlich ein „Free From“ Nagellack?

Wenn es darum geht, einen natürlichen Nagellack zu finden, werden wir häufig mit dem Begriff „Free From" konfrontiert, z.B. gibt es 3 Free, 7 Free, 14 Free etc. Vielleicht habt ihr aber bereits bemerkt, dass es einen komplett natürlichen Nagellack nicht wirklich gibt. Wenn ihr auf der Suche nach einer sichereren und weniger schädlichen Option seid, dann wählt also am besten eine „Free From“ Nagellackvariante. Es scheint hunderte an Optionen von Nagellack auf dem Markt zu geben und daher nehmen wir in der Regel an, dass die beste und sicherste Option der Nagellack derjenige sein muss, der den höchsten „Free From“-Anteil hat, oder? Stimmt aber nicht unbedingt. Im heutigen Blogpost und Video geht es darum, was genau ein „Free From“ Nagellack ist und warum einige Marken längere „Free From“ Listen haben als andere und wie wir diese als Verbraucher richtig interpretieren.

5 Fakten, die Du noch nicht über Kosmetikprodukte wusstest

Beim Kauf von Schönheitsprodukten nehmen wir oft einfach die Verpackung aus dem Regal und schauen nach, ob dieses Produkt zu uns und unseren Bedürfnissen passt. Was die meisten von uns nicht berücksichtigen, sind alle Informationen, die sich tatsächlich auf der Verpackung befinden und damit folglich auch nicht all dessen Bedeutungen, geschweige denn, was alles dafür nötig war, das Produkt überhaupt so in den Handel bzw. auf den Markt zu bringen. Die Herstellung von Kosmetikprodukten ist ein spannender & aufregender Prozess, aber es gibt auch viele kleine (rechtliche) Dinge, die unbedingt beachtet werden müssen, bevor das Produkt auf den Markt gebracht werden kann, um sicher zu gehen, dass IHR die bestmögliche Erfahrung damit machen könnt.
In unserem heutigen Blogpost und Video haben wir fünf Dinge zusammengefasst, die ihr möglicherweise noch nicht über eure Kosmetikprodukte gewusst habt.

Kia-Charlotta Nagellackentferner Demo

Im Dezember haben wir unseren natürlichen und veganen Nagellackentferner in unserem Online-Shop eingeführt. Im heutigen Video werden wir euch eine kurze Demonstration unserer beiden Entfernervarianten zeigen, damit ihr eine bessere Vorstellung davon bekommt, wie diese jeweils funktionieren. Wir freuen uns sehr, euch zu zeigen, wie problemlos und effektiv unser veganer Nagellackentferner euren Nagellack entfernen wird. Wir hoffen es gefällt euch!